Skip to content

“I’m Just Not Meant For This,” a program for job-fulfillment-seekers starts soon. Is it for you?

February 14, 2014
meantforthis

Click to enlarge

I was waiting forever for the Red Line which (surprise!) was running horrendously late. I lamented to an older man sitting on the bench next to me “Oh well, who wants to be at work anyway?”

He looked at me puzzled and said, “Oh, I love my job!”

I was flabbergasted. I couldn’t conceive of such a thing. Because me? I. Was. Absolutely. Miserable.

Perhaps this man (60’s I’d guess) had figured it all out by then. Maybe he was on his 17th career and finally figured it out. Maybe he just got lucky and hit it on the first try. I’ll never know. What I did know, is that it was becoming more and more real to me that I hated my job so much and it was making my entire life miserable.

Back then I thought we were actually SUPPOSED to hate our jobs. That it was normal.

That was seven years ago. Today I finally can say with fervor and certainty that YOU DON’T HAVE TO HATE YOUR JOB.

Seven years ago I was making a six figure salary at a job I hated every minute of. Today I’m making half that and am happier than I ever thought imaginable. Now I don’t want to paint some sort of picture like everything is sunshine and roses, but I got out, I don’t feel stuck anymore, my life is far from miserable and I feel like and my “job satisfaction rating” is off the charts.

And by the way, I got out the hard way. But I don’t want you to have to. I want you to learn from my mistakes.

And there are WAY TOO MANY PEOPLE IN DC WHO HATE THEIR JOBS! And who are so brilliant and talented and interesting! People who deserve to love what they do and love the life they create around that! The majority of my wellness clients are having serious problems caused by the stress of their not-right-for-them craptastic job.

That’s why I’m offering this course. And if you’re anything like me, you need to be fulfilled in a super satisfying way in your work. No conventional types wanted here. No ma’am.

Details will be coming out within the next couple of weeks but for now it’s important that if this sounds anything like you (and you’re in the DC area) that you hop on the Short List so you can find out FIRST when registration opens.

This will be an in-person live-in-the-fleshy-flesh course where you and others just like you will gather regularly and sift through all the crap that’s holding you back from being in a career that makes you truly happy. I’m not going to color your parachute or give you any myers briggs exams. I’m not going to ask for your resume or help you search for jobs. You’ve done all that already. This is something new, something different.

After all, if what you want is something you’ve never had before, you have to do something you’ve never done before. And this course is the first in its existence! Really!

Go here to get on the shortlist. I’ll be in touch soon!

Namaste,
Rebecca
(talk to me!)

Leave a Reply

